World’s Best Cat Litter – Is It Really The Best?

Whether you own a cat or not, I’m pretty sure everyone can relate when I say that it’s never pleasant to walk into a house and immediately be accosted with the smell of litter.  The more cats you have, the worse it is, and as an owner of two, I’m always on the lookout for ways to keep their area clean and as neutral smelling as possible!

The first move was to get an automatic litter box – one of the ones that has a sensor that knows when it’s been used, and sends the arm sweeping across to dump the clumps into a disposable plastic tray.  While this has helped a lot (since the tray has a lid), it’s certainly not perfect, and I still find myself cleaning out their box almost every day.

Photo Credit: Amazon.com

So the next step was to find the right litter.  Unfortunately, most cat litters (including the ones that are labeled fragrance free) have a specific cat litter scent.  Even when the litter box is clean, it still smells like litter!  I don’t know about you, but I don’t find it to be a particularly pleasant odor.

Not to mention the fact that most litters are dusty and easily tracked through the house.

Enter World’s Best Cat Litter.

Photo Credit: World’s Best Cat Litter

Now I’m not quite sure if it’s actually the world’s best, because I haven’t tried every single litter out there, but I will say it’s the best I’ve found, and it’s the one I’m sticking with!

First of all, it’s made from whole-kernel corn.  This is important for several reasons:

1. It’s natural with no silica dust, and 100% renewable,  making it healthier for you, your pet, and the environment.

2. It clumps on contact leaving the litter below dry, which also makes for easy scooping.

3. There’s no dust (this has really made a difference for my cat prone to urinary tract infections), and it doesn’t get tracked through the house.

4. It doesn’t smell like litter – or really anything at all!  And it traps odors better than any other litter I’ve found.

And perhaps the most important endorsement comes from Baseball and Zooey themselves.  Before, they would often meow and lead me to their box, as if to say “hey, clean this!” even it when there was fresh litter.  Animals are very clean creatures, (do you like using a dirty toilet? I don’t think so!) and this product seems to really keep their area a lot tidier.

For a limited time only, you can even get a bag for free!  Check out their website here for more information.

Have you tried World’s Best?  What did you think?

*Note: Corn litter is not recommended for use in boxes for/households with rabbits.
2 responses

  1. Yes, I am in agreement that World’s Best Cat Litter is the best product available. I’ve pretty much used them all. I used to be a Scoop Away loyalist but that was mainly because I got scoop away coupons and thought I was saving a lot of money. However, World’s Best lasts WAY longer than any others and is natural! That’s makes such a difference. I feel good about buying it. It also works very well. Definitely a shining light in the cat litter field. Thank you. You won this cat-owner over!

    • It really is nice to know that there are products out there that are natural, and work well. Not to mention the fact that it’s fairly decently priced, and each bag lasts a nice amount of time :) I’m so glad it’s working for you! Thank you for the comment!

Leave a Reply

