Olympicat

Those of you familiar with the site know that Zooey likes to watch tv.

Well, the other day I was watching The Olympics (of course!) when women’s basketball came on.

Suddenly, Zooey, who had been sitting in the window, FLEW out from behind the curtains and parked herself in front of the television to watch.

When I asked her if she liked the basketball team because she wanted to be their mascot she looked at me with disdain:

No, Mom!  I want to PLAY!

I want to WIN!

I want to see my name in pretty LIGHTS!

Maybe someday, Zooey…

Leave a Reply

